Acte 8

Authors Website

Polymorphik Skyzophrenia
Acte #8

Polymorphik Skyzophrenia is a musical project created in 2001 in France (Caen, Normandy) by D.K. and La Patte Noire. A collaboration that lasted 6 years and resulted in the creation of 3 opuses tinged with an apocalyptic industrial atmosphere.

In 2011 D.K. went on a Solo adventure with more electro and techno sounds.

Acte IV (2011): ยซย aย strongerย footholdย into industrial ยป (Namiradogroove)
ยซย Loving the combination of the contemporary mix and range of classical music!ย ยป (Rupertcheek)

Acte Vย (2013): ยซย An unusual, eerie and plural electro musicย ยป (Radio Laser)
ยซ Conceptual electro in anย environment of industrial chaos ยป (Emerging Indie Bands)

Acte VIย (2015): ยซย More frenetic synths and more proto-New Wave ยป (Nadamucho)
ยซVery complex and groovy textures. I like what you've done.ย ยป (Bob Tarmac)

Acte VII (2019): ยซ the distinctive soundtrack resonates instantly ยป (Emerging Indie Bands)
ยซย Some crazy electronica here folksย ยป (Little Rascal Records)

In 2018, Polymorphik Skyzophrenia signed with the non-exclusive label We Are The New Undergroundย Records.

2021 A new opus with more airy electronic sounds.
A musical journey tinged with industrial and layered sounds creating a cinematic atmosphere.
The music tracks are developed to deliver a more progressive harmonic coherence.

Official release on May 26 2021

Private link to Act #8 on SoundCloud

For all requests including promotional materials, please reach out by email:

Acte 8
Scรจne 1: Caterpillar Procession (5'14)
Scรจne 2: The Molt (4'56)
Scรจne 3: Exuviation (4'18)
Scรจne 4: Nymph (4'06)
Scรจne 5: Chrysalisis (4'34)
Scรจne 6: Metamorphosis (5'14)
Scรจne 7: Soaring (5'21)

Graphic design:
Julien Edoa -

Online reviews:

Radio broadcast and interviews:


2016: ยซย Le Marquis de Sadeย ยป Rennes-France

Contacts and social media platforms:

Label WEATNU Records:
Polymorphik Skyzophrenia Music.

Share this?